Valorant Episode 6 Act 1 Map Rotation: All Maps In Ranked

With Episode 6, Riot Games is shaking up the map rotation big time, with the return of Split and two maps leaving ranked and unrated playlists.

Split4 2
Split is finally back, but at a great cost! I ©Riot Games

Valorant Episode 6 is right around the corner, and we can't wait to see everything new it'll bring to spice up the experience for veterans and newcomers alike. One thing is, of course, the big map rotation changes announced by Riot Games.

After an extended period of absence, Split is finally coming back to the game! Naturally, some maps will have to leave the rotation to keep the number of playable ones at a manageable number, with Bind and Breeze saying goodbye when Episode 6 rolls around.

With two leaving and Split coming back, the brand-new map Lotus will make it's debut, making it a total of seven maps as part of the rotation.

So with all that said, what does the map pool for Episode 6 Act 1 looks like?

Valorant Episode 6 Act 1 Map Pool

If nothing changes, with all changes taken into consideration, the map pool for both unrated and ranked will have the following ones:

  • Split
  • Icebox
  • Haven
  • Pearl
  • Fracture
  • Ascent
  • Lotus

How often does map rotation happen in Valorant?

To be fair, we have no clue as that's something Riot Games figures out every few months. In fact, this is the first big shakeup since the release of Pearl, which replaced Split on the competitive and unrated playlists.


The logical explanation is that they'll wait until a new map releases to switch things up. In any case, we'll keep you updated on the forthcoming Episode 6 map rotation changes.

For more content: