The Valorant Americas Players Association Reveals Its Full Committee

In order to build a platform on which pro players can rely, an important section of the Valorant community has come together to form the AVPA.

It's about time. | © Riot Games

We've seen time and time again how esports organizations take advantage of young impressionable players, leaving them out to dry when the situation gets messy, which is why some pros have formed the Americas Valorant Players Association.

While not directly funded by Riot Games, instead being supported by the League of Legends LCS Players Association, the AVPA aims to provide a way for professional players to have some sort of backing and an entity protecting their rights as professionals in the esports industry.

On May 16, the AVPA finally revealed its full committee, as well as player representatives for all 10 VCT Americas teams and some Challengers/Game Changers as well.

Americas Valorant Player's Association Includes Steel, TenZ, And More

Valorant esports
The AVPA is a great idea. I © Riot Games

After a period with three interim members, the Americas Valorant Players Association revealed the six members of the committee. These are:

  • President: Anthony "vanity" Malaspina
  • Treasurer: Will "dazzle" Loafman
  • Vice-President: Matias "Saadhak" Delipetro
  • Vice-President: Joshua "steel" Nissan
  • Vice-President: Murillo "murizzz" Tuchtenhagen
  • Vice-President: Melanie "meL" Capone

The selected members included players from hail regions of the Americas, including North, South, and LATAM, as well as Game Changers representatives like meL.

As for the list of team representatives, these are:

  • 100 Thieves: Brenden "Stellar" McGrath
  • Evil Geniuses: Corbin "COM" Lee
  • FURIA: Vitor "kon4n" Hugo
  • LOUD: Matias "Saadhak" Delipetro
  • Leviatán: Roberto "Mazino" Bugueño
  • NRG: Pujan "FNS" Mehta
  • Sentinels: Tyson "TenZ" Ngo
  • KRU: Santiago "Daveeys" Ruiz
  • Cloud9: Jordan "Zellsis" Montenegro
  • MiBR: Murillo "murizzz" Tuchtenhagen
  • FaZe Clan: Kevin "poised" Ngo
  • Shopify Rebellions: Anthony "vanity" Malaspina
  • Oxygen Esports: Mitch Semago
  • OREsports: Jonard "Jonaaa6" Penaflor
  • Moist Moguls: Alex "aproto" Protopapas
  • Disguised: Joshua "steel" Nissan
  • The Guard: Jacob "valyn" Batio
  • Turtle Troop: Matthew "Wedid" Suchan
  • TSM: Anthony "gMd" Guimond
  • M80: Mouhamed "johnqt" Ouarid
  • G2: Shahzeb "ShahZam" Khan
  • Mad Lions: Justin "Trick" Sear

On top of trying to protect players' rights within the Valorant community, the AVPA will also seek to be a beacon of support in other areas, including mental health, with experts on the field being available for those that seek the help of the Players Association.

At the moment, the AVPA is not unionized and it remains to be seen if this is something they'll chase down the line.


For more content: